Peacehaven & Telscombe

100 Year Club Award: Peacehaven & Telscombe

The FA Long Service Award

At our Annual Awards Evening this month, we were proud to present Peacehaven & Telscombe with their FA Long Service Award celebrating the clubs 100 year anniversary.

Founded in 1923 as a result of a merger between Peacehaven Rangers and Telscombe Tye, Peacehaven & Telscombe can boast an illustrious history over the past 100 years.

The team first joined Lewes District League until joining the Junior Division One of the Brighton, Hove & District Football League for the start of the 1949-50 season.

For the start of the 1969-70 season the club then joined Division Two of the Sussex County Football League, and then went onto make their debut in the FA Cup for the 1972/73 season beating Burgess Hill Town in the First Qualifying round before losing to Lewes in the next round.

The 1975-76 season saw the club gain promotion to Division One for the first time.

The 21st century brought more success for the club, with the 2012-13 campaign seeing the club win the Sussex County Football League, this time earning themselves promotion to the Isthmian League.

The very next season saw them win the Isthmian League Division One South and earn a second successive promotion, reaching the Isthmian Premier Division.

In December 2014 the club reached its highest position in the Ryman Premier League, however the club then began to slide down the table and ended back in Ryman South.

The club was back in the Southern Combination Premier League for the 2016-17 season.

2016 also saw Peacehaven become a community club, owned by its fans, and have continued to be competitive in both league and cup competitions since.

If your club would like to be recognised for a significant milestone, simply fill out the form below, and we’ll be in touch.

To find out more about Long Service Awards please contact:


Related News

View All