Sussex Senior Cup First Round 2022

Sussex Senior Challenge Cup First Round Draw

BBC Radio Sussex to broadcast the First Round Draw

The First Round Draw of the Sussex Senior Challenge Cup will be broadcast on Saturday 1 October 2022 at approximately 5:45pm on BBC Radio Sussex (95.3FM, 104.5FM and on digital) after Brighton and Hove Albion’s game vs. Liverpool.

Participating clubs are encouraged to tune into BBC Sussex to listen to the draw as it unfolds or follow it on twitter via our official twitter account: @SussexCountyFA.

The following teams will make up the First Round Draw, and have been assigned the following numbers to listen out for:

1. AFC Uckfield Town
2. AFC Varndeanians
3. Arundel
4. Bexhill United
5. Billingshurst
6. Broadbridge Heath
7. Crawley Down Gatwick
8. Crowborough Athletic
9. East Preston
10. Eastbourne Town
11. Eastbourne United Association 
12. Forest Row
13. Hailsham Town
14. Hassocks
15. Horsham YMCA
16. Little Common
17. Loxwood
18. Midhurst & Easebourne 
19. Mile Oak
20. Montpelier Villa AFC
21. Newhaven
22. Oakwood
23. Pagham
24. Peacehaven & Telscombe
25. Roffey
26. Saltdean United
27. Seaford Town
28. Selsey
29. Shoreham
30. Steyning Town Community
31. Wick
32. Worthing United

The following clubs receive a bye into the Second Round:
Bognor Regis Town; Brighton & Hove Albion; Burgess Hill Town; Chichester City; Crawley Town; East Grinstead Town; Eastbourne Borough; Hastings United; Haywards Heath Town; Horsham; Lancing; Lewes; Littlehampton Town; Three Bridges; Whitehawk; Worthing

For further information about the Sussex Senior Challenge Cup please contact Competitions:

T: 01903 753547